Reviews and Testimonials

Julie Nicholas Florist IconJulie Nicholas Florist

The Market Place, Battlefield Road, Shrewsbury

5.0 46 reviews

  • Avatar Colouring is my Jam - Cartway Cards ★★★★★ a month ago
    Could not recommend this florist more! Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers for my Father-in-Law's funeral. It was so impressive, and so perfect for him. Always such a pleasure to see what you create! We felt guilty for pulling … More apart the stunning arrangement but afterwards, we made 4 amazing bouquets for the family to take home with them, we can enjoy them for longer, keep a beautiful tribute to him and they are easily the poshest flowers I have ever had in my house. Thank you so much Julie! 5 stars plus! 😀
  • Avatar Becky Johns ★★★★★ a month ago
    I called into Julie’s shop on the way to my mother-in-law’s, in a bit of a flap because my husband had forgotten to buy her 60th birthday flowers! Although it was a Sunday and Julie was packing her van up to deliver some flowers to a wedding, … More she saved the day and made up the most stunning bouquet there and then.
    After describing my mother-in-law to Julie, she picked out a selection of fresh stems, which matched my mother-in-law’s personality perfectly 👌
    Julie is a very talented florist, who went above and beyond. She is a lovely, friendly lady, who I’m sure I could gossip to for hours if given the chance!
  • Avatar Joyle Blud Jones ★★★★★ a month ago
    We absolutely loved our beautiful wedding flowers! All of our guests commented on how unique and fitting they were (of the venue and of the season). When we first met Julie, we said we that we’re not flower people but Julie’s passion and … More amazing ideas made us really excited about the floral displays she would create for us. She truly delivered the perfect flowers for us and we couldn’t have been happier with them.
  • Avatar Joshua Dornan-Steer ★★★★★ a month ago
    Julie recently did our wedding flowers and was fantastic from start to finish. It goes without saying the flowers and her arrangements were amazing, but just as importantly, she was easy to work with throughout (including several date changes). … More Julie genuinely cares about making sure everything is perfect.
    Thanks again Julie!
  • Avatar Louise Leigh ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Woohoo Absolutely Superb Service and Seriously gorgeous stylish flowers.
    Thanks so much to the fantastic Julie, it was an absolute pleasure to order flowers for my daughter from you. You were brilliant on the phone and the flowers were
    … More delivered early this morning and my daughter is delighted!!!!
    Julie Nicholas is Top Drawer and you will be thrilled with her beautiful flowers.
    Keep up the Fabulous Work You are Shropshire 's Finest Florist !
    Thanks again
    Louise Leigh
  • Avatar Neil Abley ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Julie came highly recommended to us by a friend in the wedding industry, and now we know why!!
    Right from start to finish Julie made sure all our wants, needs and wishes were taken care of. I have never seen such beautiful flower arrangements
    … More they were everything we wanted and more. Julie is so enthusiastic about creating the most perfect flower arrangements for your wedding day, we were blown away with her professionalism, enthusiasm and overall happiness! We sent through ideas of what we wanted and Julie brought these to life, making them unique and tailored to our wedding theme. They were truly beautiful.
    We will definitely be returning to Julie for all our flower needs! We would 100% recommend.
    Thankyou!!
  • Avatar Amy Kilburn ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    A very talented florist! Julie made me and my partner a beautiful wrist piece and pin hole for a wedding we were attending which would compliment the outfits we had shown her. We weren’t sure what to expect but they definitely excelled … More all expectations. Great quality flowers and you definitely get what you pay for. Thank you so much! We will be back in a few weeks ready for our next wedding!
  • Avatar Fi R ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Julie's flowers are incredible. We asked her to provide the flowers for our wedding and the end result was better than we could have anticipated or imagined. Julie arranges meetings with her brides and grooms and gets a feel for their … More personality and style and incorporates this into her designs. Her flowers were exceptional and I was thrilled when I saw my bouquet. It was stunning and everything that I asked for (and more). Thank you Julie for working so hard to help build our dream wedding. =)
  • Avatar Mike Boffey ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Superior quality flowers, service at its very best standard you could possibly get.
  • Avatar Donna Saywell ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Well what can I say other than wow I have had 50th birthday floowers,sympathy bouquet and then our beautiful flowers for our nephews wedding Julie is fantastic at the attention to detail and got the colours spot on and they looked amazing.Julie … More is a lovely bubbly lady and we would not use anyone else to do our flowers.Well done Julie you are a fantastic florist xxxxx💗💐
  • Avatar Louise Rickuss ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    What can we say apart from we love Julie! The flowers created for our wedding from our bouquets to the church flowers to the arch and to the flowers at our venue were just incredible. The smell when we walked into our venue was just beautiful … More and I can say (not being biased) that they are the most stunning flowers I have seen. We had so many compliments from guests and I actually shed a tear when I had to throw away my very dead bouquet. I will be giving my husband a nudge on each anniversary to buy me a duplicate bouquet. We will continue to have all of our flowers as we have done since we booked Julie three years ago-they never disappoint and are loved by everyone that has them.
    Thankyou Julie, love Mark and Louise xxxx
  • Avatar Marcus Watkin ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    As usual fantastic flowers from Julie. Delivered nice and early for our 31st wedding anniversary
  • Avatar will donaldson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Julie has always provided my family with beautiful fresh flowers and great customer service!
    Very personable and great variety 🙂
  • Avatar Clare Holland ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I asked Julie Nicholas Florist to make a wreath for my Dad's grave. She created the most beautiful wreath, with a mixture of flowers that were in bud, opening and already opened. The wreath travelled 4 hours in a car and arrived as … More fresh as when I collected it. It looked stunning and lasted for over 2 weeks. I can't recommend Julie highly enough. She is so intuitive and creates amazing arrangements.
  • Avatar Amy Mansell ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Julie is a wonderful florist she supplied my wedding flowers and other flowers since when needed her work is impeccable and the flowers are always high quality and immaculate
  • Avatar Amy Patrick ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Julie is a wonderful florist she supplied my wedding flowers and other flowers since when needed her work is impeccable and the flowers are always high quality and immaculate
  • Avatar Colin The manc ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Absolutely amazing flowers with a personal touch. Forget those online budget bunches. These are fantastic quality and look a million dollars . Service and advice was great, even a last minute delivery change was no trouble . Buy with confidence … More
  • Avatar Nicola Lace ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wow!! Fantastic service from start to finish. The recipient said they were the nicest bouquet of flowers she's ever received - Thank you
  • Avatar A W ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ordered a few times now and Julie always smashes it! amazing flower arrangement and lovely lady.
  • Avatar Andrew Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Ordered a few times now and Julie always smashes it! amazing flower arrangement and lovely lady.
  • Avatar Colin May ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service. Friendly staff. Amazing flower arrangement. Thanks for the great service. Will use again.
  • Avatar F M ★★★★★ a year ago
    Julie contacted me within minutes of receiving my email and instantly understood exactly what we wanted for our funeral flowers. A lovely lady, kind, approachable and professional. I have not used Julie Nicholas Florist before, but, after … More speaking to her, I felt completely confident the flowers would be just what we wanted and they were, and more! Absolutely beautiful and met the brief to a tee. Thank you hugely. We would highly recommend you.